Aurora, Colorado
2 comments
Not resolved

Update by user May 21, 2016

Wish they had better customer service to actually keep their customers rather than scare them away. I bought from them before after this I will think twice before I do unless they take care of this issue.

Original review posted by user May 20, 2016

I ordered a couch and other items.The delivery guys couldn't get the couch up to my apartment and thus took it back for a refund.

4 days after still waiting for a refund and was charged a 15% restocking fee! I didn't even get the couch! I didn't sit on it nothing! As it came it went back.

I can take a loss on the delivery charge but come on! I can agree with a restocking fee if I kept the couch a few days and used it and then decided to return it! Your policy clearly states the reason for this fee is you are unsure it can be sold as new. The couch went back as new by your own people!

I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

I very mad and will probably will not do any more business with this company and I will let all my friends know what shady practices they have!Horrible service!

Review about: H 1691S.

I liked: Scheduling delivery, Easy checkout, Price.

I didn't like: Not been disclosed hidden fees, Customer service, Unable to reach a fair outcome for both parties.

Review #851430 is a subjective opinion of a user.

2.9
Delivery Service
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Advertised vs Delivered
Diversity of Products or Services
Style and Design
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Website
Value for money
Warranty
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Poor customer service / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with American Furniture Warehouse?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
AFWonline
#1163255
American Furniture Warehouse Verified Representative

Hi Dnvrdude81,

Thank you for your note and for sharing your experience with us.I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our delivery service and would like to look into this situation further for you.

May I ask that you email us your order number and phone number?

Please send this information to randc@afwonline.com.Thank you, Ruya.

Dnvrdude81
Denver, Colorado, United States #1162135

Btw there's nowhere in visible view that warns of this fee anywhere on their website, check out process, any of of their employee don't even mention it at the time of scheduling or when calling about a refund.You find out only when you see you're missing money from.

Your refund.Then their employees get rude and snappy on the phone!

You May Also Like

Lazboy inferier leather product Lazboy "Sofa and chair are both less than five years old. When we purchased our La-Z-Boy, we were told it was 100% real leather. I do not see a real quality..." Read more American Furniture Warehouse - Junk, junk, junk American Furniture Warehouse "I was a loyal customer of AFW when I moved to Colorado. I had a very large house to fill and was pleased with the appearance and pricing of the..." Read more American Furniture Warehouse - Mismatched Furniture Unwilling to Replace American Furniture Warehouse "I have been very disappointed with the service we have received from American Furniture Warehouse (AFW). We purchased a table and chair set and had it delivered to our house...." Read more Mypillow - Patented interlocking fill scam Mypillow "I Do not like my pillow it got more firm every time it was washed.Was not getting anywhere with customer service so I decided to do a little surgery on..." Read more Toyo Tires - My life was in danger. Toyo Tires "The only symton was my car was bouncing- I thought it was a problem with my hydrolic system. I bought this tire 225/55R17 10/2013 to replace a rear passenger tire...." Read more Diesel - Worse customer service experience! Diesel "Diesel phone customer service is always unhelpful. First time I called was about an order couldn't be placed online because of their website issue. I messaged Diesel, they emailed me..." Read more Dfa appointment system is trash Dfa "Nag pa appointment ako sa dfa pra sa renew ng passport ko it will expired on dec 22 2017 may offer letters nako from abroad d ma process ang papers..." Read more Ashley Furniture Durablend Recliner Ashley Furniture "I purchased a rocker recliner from Ashley furniture a couple of years ago and despite the fact the chair has had minimal use, the back and arms are peeling and..." Read more